Six New Officers Join FMPD

At a ceremony held yesterday in the Fort Myers City Hall Council Chambers, Chief Derrick Diggs oversaw the swearing-in ceremonies for six new Fort Myers Police Department Officers.

Joining the ranks of the department are Officers Terrell Brown, Anthony Dewar, Kellie Davis, Yeuris Vicioso, Trevor Zucchino and Ivan Caffroni.

The officers bring to their new positions a wide variety of professional experience with backgrounds that include military, law enforcement, corrections, and professional security personnel.

All six recently graduated from the Southwest Florida Public Service Academy, many of them with distinguished honors.

The event was held at 11 a.m. Attending were Officers and Command Staff of the FMPD, City of Fort Myers Manager Saeed Kazemi and City Officials, as well as family members and friends of the new recruits.